Singapore Trip

Pictures from a trip to Singapore during 14 Feb – 5 Mar 2015. That was the first time I had to fly out of UK since I came here 8 years ago. The trip is for work, but luckily for me I had two weekends and a few evenings to myself to explore the city and took some pictures. Although it is a very small country(city), it has a lot to offer for everyone and many things to see. The highlight for me was the Sentosa where there are a few beaches as well as recreational areas, and it took less than 30mins from where I was staying in downtown. No need to say the food was also amazing and cheap. I managed to try different cuisines everyday while I was there. I’m definitely visiting there again if I have a chance.

Places visited:

  • Marina Bay Sands(Water Promenade area)
  • Gardens by the Bay
  • Clarke Quay(very famous with foreigners and lots of bars/restaurants, a bit pricey though)
  • Chinatown(very busy at the time because of Chinese New Year)
  • Marina Barrage(really nice view)
  •  Sentosa

Leave a comment